The corner of Stocking and 4th has been a staple of the WestSide for over a century. Built as a grocery store, 638 Stocking was home to the City Trust and Savings Bank during the great depression. Not long after prohibition, Frank Nawrocki rented the building from the bank and operated Frank's Tavern and Beer Garden. The iconic building became home to the Kopper Top, which operated for over 40 years. The Blue Dog Tavern now serves food and spirits in this historic Stockbridge building, and the space harkens back to the days when Frank tended bar in the mid to late 1930s. Inside you will find bits of the grand old building’s history, much of which was found in the crawlspace below. Come see the bank vault door (with 1930s bank robbers and gangsters pictured alongside), a handmade coat rack from Frank’s, pieces of copper from the Kopper Top bar integrated into the room, beer delivery receipts from 1936-1941, one of the earliest unemployment insurance forms, utility bills with advertisements for new appliances like the dishwasher and gas range, glass prism tiles from the backroom, a picture of Frank tending bar, and the exterior doors from both the Stocking and the 4th Street entrances.